“To clarify how this feature works: if you choose to block a Creator, you will no longer be able to view their profile or content. However, the blocked Creator will still be able to view your profile and content.”
I would like the option to block certain creators from viewing my profile/creations - especially those that re-upload my creations without my approval.
Can we please block creators from seeing our content if we block them?
But starting from “however,” none of it makes sense. On a lot of social media platforms, once a creator blocks you, you no longer have access to their content. So why HERE should they still have access to the posts? It’s nonsensical.
@Ace-T It doesn’t make sense to me either - this was the exact response I got from Support when I asked them to explain the feature to me.
Fully agree with you @VIBES
If you block somebody they should not be able to access your content anymore. The way it works now makes no sense at all.
Thank you @EllaEstella ![]()
I really hope this gets fixed and I’m wondering how we can check ![]()
It seems like what we have now on canvas and in the forum is more of an “ignore” system than a blocking one, but I guess that can be changed without any problem. Once you have someone “blocked” it would appear in your blocked list, but as I said, right now it’s like you mentioned, we can only “ignore”. I’ve already supported changing this too, yes.
cheers ![]()
I haven’t tried to block anyone on the forum yet
but yes, the Canvas block feature is not blocking as we know it and needs to be adjusted. I really hope the developers will fix it for us.
Can anyone confirm yet if the Block feature works both ways, as it should - or is it still only blocking you from seeing them? - ((on Canvas specifically))